THE COMPREHENSIVE

DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION SOLUTION


THE TEAM 


ADVISORY BOARD 
Christy Tanner
President Tanner media, former executive VP and General Manager, Viacom CBS, CBS News Digital
Sunit Tyagi
CTO, Co-Founder
Igren Energy, former Senior Director of Technology
at Intel
Hanna Birna Kristjánsdóttir
Senior advisor, Women Leadership, Un Women, former Mayor of Reykjavik & Minister of the interior Iceland
Ólafur Andri Ragnarsson
Serial entrepreneur &
Software Architect,
RU faculty position adjunct @ School of Computer Science
Dr Anino Emuwa
Managing Director,
Avandis Consulting,
Founder, 100 Women@Davos
Ellis Brown
Progressive educator in Humanities & Social-Emotional Learning, with a specialty in LGBTQ+ issues
Dee Thomsen
COO
dt@empower.is
LinkedIn
Sigyn Jónsdóttir
CTO
sigyn@empower.is
LinkedIn
Þórey Vilhjálmsdóttir Proppé
CEO
thorey@empower.is
LinkedIn
Helgi Gylfason
Senior Software Developer
helgi@empower.is
LinkedIn
Anna Berglind Jónsdóttir
Senior Software Developer
anna@empower.is
LinkedIn
Zakia Shafaee
Junior Software Developer
Zakia@empower.is
LinkedIn
Sigurbjörg Rós Sigurðardóttir
Junior Software Developer
sibba@empower.is
Adda Guðrún Gylfadóttir
Content Creator
adda.gudrun@empower.is
Ingunn Guðmundsdóttir
Digital Management
ingunn@empower.is
Daníel Kári Ágústsson
Jr. Researcher
daniel@empower.is
Snæfríður Jónsdóttir
Marketing Specialist
snaefridur@empower.is
Dee 
Thomsen
BOARD MEMBER
Ásthildur
Otharsdóttir
CHAIR OF THE BOARD
Jóhann Þorvaldur
Berþórsson
BOARD MEMBER
Þórey Vilhjálmsdóttir
Proppé
CEO
Hanna Alexandra Helgadóttir
Content Creator
hanna.alexandra@empower.is
Rósa Ásgeirsdóttir
Researcher
rosa@empower.is